Czechoslovak Studies Association Prize for the Best Book in the Field of Czechoslovak Historical Studies

24 March 2021

To be eligible for consideration for the 2021 Prize, books must be primarily concerned with the history of Czechoslovakia, its predecessor and successor states, or any of its peoples within and without its historical boundaries. The field of historical studies will be broadly construed, with books in all fields considered for the prize if they are substantially historical in nature. The prize committee will decide whether a book matches these criteria. Books under consideration must be new works by a single author written originally in the English language with eligibility being the author’s membership in the Czechoslovak Studies Association.

In this cycle we are considering books published in the years 2019 and 2020

**Books for consideration should be submitted in hard copy to the book review committee at the following addresses as soon as possible and not later than 25 June 2021.**

Prof. Mark Cornwall
60 Northlands Road
Southampton SO15 2LH

Prof. Cathleen Giustino
1203 Hickory Lane
AL 36830

Prof. James Krapfl
21326 Hwy 136
IA 52033